SERIES B: Ratepayer Minutes. — 1948-1976. — 11 cm. of textual records

Series consists of minutes of ratepayers of various school sections containing decisions made regarding the operations of schools, and requests made to the School Board and the Department of Education on matters relating to same. Included in this series are minutes for Amirault’s Hill, Argyle, Argyle Sound, Bell Neck, Belleville North, Belleville South, Central Kemptville, Centre East Pubnico, Comeau’s Hill, East Quinan, Hubbard’s Point, Lower East Pubnico, Lower West Pubnico, Middle Belleville, Middle East Pubnico, Plymouth, Quinan, Ste.-Anne-du-Ruisseau, Sluice Point, Surette’s Island, Tusket, Wedgeport, and West Pubnico school sections.

Any combined ratepayer meeting minutes for the Argyle and Pubnico areas are contained in “Argyle”. Group meetings of Abram’s River, the Bellevilles, Bell Neck, Eel Brook, and Ste.-Anne-du-Ruisseau are contained in Ste.-Anne-du-Ruisseau.

Some records pertaining to ratepayer meetings are also found in RG 10, Series A, Sub-series 2 and Series H.
RG 10, Series B.