Series R: Jury Lists 1916-1926

Series R: Jury Lists. — 1916-1926. — 12 cm of textual records.

Series consists of four bound books which are labelled “list of all persons liable to serve as grand jurors [or petit jurors], Municipality of Argyle and Town of Wedgeport”. These lists were maintained by the Municipal Clerk for the Municipality of Argyle and include information such as: name, residence, occupation, and remarks (dealing with qualifications for service, past service, and reasons for being struck off lists).

Title based on contents of sub-series.

The jury books cover the period 1916-1969 and are shared by RG 4.